Carrolls, Washington
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Reliability
Staff
Website
1 comment

I never selected and worked on a site with them.I pulled up the domain name and voila-there is the unworked on site still as an example, I didn't follow through with responding to their email that was sent to me as a reminder to go ahead with building a site.

Thought that would be the end of them. No, nowseveral months later I am still being charged 22.00 and some odd cents for hosting a site that doesn't exist online. How convenient to bill me for a service, not able to cancel with one of their call center employees and not be able to talk to their boss (cause apparently they boss themselves?>?)). No manager onsite where they work, they tell me.

Call monday morning, they say.

Then instead of transferring me to an alleged department for other hypothetical questions I had they hung up!I am dealing with my bank now, and trying to reverse charges for something I haven't been getting this entire time.

This reviewer shared experience about problems with payment and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any) as the author lost $115. The author is overall dissatisfied with Webcom. The most disappointing about webcom web hosting from Webcom was refusal to cancel my account and liars and theives Reviewer wants customer support to reach out to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Webcom.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Hosting category for more informed decision or compare Webcom to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Webcom?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
ExecutiveSupport
#1104919
Webcom Verified Representative

Dear Carrolls, Washington,

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience!It sounds like there may have been some confusion over what products/services you ordered.

We do require that service cancellations be phoned in for security purposes, however, we want to make sure that you have, and are being charged for, only those products or services you want and need!To that end, we would like to ask you to use this link to contact us with your information (you may need to copy/paste it into your browser bar) and we will follow up to ensure your account is being handled properly: http://feedback.web.com/a7q1/

Sincerely,

Executive Support

You May Also Like

Webcom - Web.com Refuse to cancel if you do it in writing Webcom "During March 2015 i subscribed to web.com, the service delivery was pathetic therefor decided to find another service provider. I complained in writing to web.com as well as that they debit..." Read more  Scammed, duped, ripped-off and pissed-off at Shopify.com Shopify "My order # DM1283517 was made on September 18, 2016. It's November 14, 2016 and nothing has arrived. Should I give up hope? Should I warn others of this scam? Dealman, the merchant,..." Read more Shopify - Straight Outta Love Shipping Service Review Shopify "I made a purchase back before November 2016 through an e store www.straightouttalove.com which uses the Shopify software. It was a simple shirt and total cost $44.94 on Order#3963. I..." Read more Error database against bluehost Bluehost "Tech Support: Website Issues Error database established you will be connected to an agent within 65 minutes . is it live chat? its slow service and every Saturday i got..." Read more Lbc Express - Shitty service Lbc Express "21st i wasnt at home so i didnt know if it came or not but, but when i ask my mom she said nothing came. So I waited the day..." Read more Directv Now - DIRECTV - Not Providing Credit Promised on Wireless Genie Mini, agreed upon as a convience to installers. Directv Now "On 03/17/17 we signed up for DirecTV, on 03/24/17 the installers came to setup the system, was based on a promotion of receiving a $150 prepaid card. The main (upstairs)..." Read more Pepperfry - Cheap & Fake Quality Products along with No Returns Pepperfry "Hi there, This is your valuable customer who had placed Order: 303369106 through which Duplicate Tupperware Bottles were delivered to me. I even confirmed that these Bottles were Duplicate by..." Read more Forest River - 40,000 miles few problems Microlite 21 ft frbs Forest River "Bolt that runs the slide in and out breaks often repairs at factory were very very good. Had repairs done while taking a plant tour. Not all divisions are the..." Read more